Ру O'z

Having graduated from Uzbekistan State World Languages University (1993-1998 English Philology MA and Linguistics BA), soon after he started his teaching career at boys’ Uzbek-Turkish Economic High School in Tashkent. Has got two decades of teaching experience at tertiary level (University of World Languages, Westminster International University in Tashkent and Management Development Institute of Singapore in Tashkent) delivering courses in the areas of ESP, EAP, Integrated skills, PD, Testing and Assessment, Materials Design, ICT in ELT and Communication Skills. He pursued non-degree study at Temple University, USA in the field of Methodology and Bridge Courses (2000-2003). He won scholarship from the British Council to study TTT (Train the Trainer) programme at NILE (East Anglia University, UK) in 2008. He has had extensive teacher-training experience across Central Asian Universities in Uzbekistan and Tajikistan running courses for novice and tertiary level ELT and also taught ESP and military English at the NATO and UK Embassy in Tashkent on behalf of British Council. Besides, he is certified British Council IELTS Ambassador, whose job is to deliver IELTS training courses at BC designated institutions.

He is currently involved in joint projects of British Council, Ministry of Innovation and Ministry of Higher and Secondary Specialised Education (Creative Spark) and DUET, TTT, IELTS Learner and Teacher training (BC) and On-line Maktab (Avloniy Scientific Research Institute and Ministry of Public Education).

EDUCATION

MA in English philology (UWL)

Non-degree Methodology and Bridge Courses (Temple University, USA)

British Council Scholarship in TTT (NILE, East Anglia University, UK)

TEACHING AREAS  

EAP, ESP, EOP, ICT in ELT and Communication Skills.

RESEARCH AREAS 

Assessment Literacy, CPD (Continuous Professional Development), Learner Autonomy, Developing Learning Strategies, Materials Design and Development, and Pedagogy vs Andragogy.

HONOURS AND AWARDS

2002 Grant winner of the Junior Faculty Development Program administrated by ACCELS, USA.

2003 Distinguished Research Award “Commercial Banks Privatization and Creation of Private Banks in Uzbekistan as the Necessary Factor to Restructure the Banking System”,

presented at a Spring International Conference with the Allied Academies on April 9-12, (USA)

STATE AWARDS

·Murad Ismailov & Emine Sheykhametova 2021. How to become a professional English language teacher? ELT Webinar. Cambridge School. Tashkent, Uzbekistan. 13 March, 2021.

·Teacher Training 2019. Uzbekistan Presidential Schools’ Induction Programme for Teachers and Leaders. Ministry of Public Education of the Republic of Uzbekistan and Cambridge Assessment International Education. Tashkent, Uzbekistan. 26 Aug.- 3 Sept. 2019.

·Teacher Training InSETT (In-Service Teacher Training) and TTT. British Council Dushanbe, Tajikistan 2008-2015.

·Teacher of the Year Award 2013. Fund Forum and Ministry of Higher and Specialised Education.

·Best Youth Trainer Award 2010. UNESCO, UNICEF and Fund Forum.

Click on the button below to listen to the text Powered by GSpeech

En O'z

После окончания Узбекского государственного университета мировых языков (1993–1998 гг., Магистр английской филологии и бакалавр лингвистики), вскоре после этого он начал свою педагогическую деятельность в Узбекско-турецкой высшей экономической школе в г.Ташкенте. Имеет двадцатилетний опыт преподавания в различных ВУЗах  (Университет мировых языков, Вестминстерский международный университет в Ташкенте и Сингапурский институт развития менеджмента в Ташкенте). Он имеет обширный педагогический опыт в области преподавания  ESP, EAP, интегрированных навыков, PD, тестирования и оценки, разработка материалов, ИКТ в ELT и коммуникативные навыки. Он проходил дополнительное обучение в Университете Temple, США, в области методологии (2000-2003). Он также выиграл стипендию Британского Совета на обучение по программе TTT (Train the Trainer) в NILE (в Университете East Anglia, Великобритания) в 2008 году. Он имеет обширный опыт преподавания в университетах Центральной Азии (в Узбекистане и Таджикистане), проводя тренинги для начинающих и старших преподавателей ВУЗов, а также преподавал ESP в посольстве Великобритании и английский для военных в НАТО от  Британского Совета. Кроме того, он является сертифицированным тренером Британского Совета по IELTS, чья работа заключается в проведении учебных курсов по IELTS в учреждениях, акредитованных Британским Советом.

В настоящее время он участвует в совместных проектах Британского Совета, Министерства инноваций и Министерства высшего и среднего специального образования (Creative Spark) и DUET, TTT, IELTS Learner and Teacher Training (БC) и On-line Maktab (Научно-исследовательский институт имени Авлони и Министерство народного образования).

ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ

Степень магистра по английской лингвистики

(Узбекский государственный университет мировых языков)

Дополнительные курсы по методологии (Университет Темпл, США)

Стипендия Британского совета в TTT (НИЛ, Университет East Anglia, Великобритания)

ОБЛАСТЬ ИССЛЕДОВАНИЯ

Грамотность оценивания, непрерывное профессиональное развитие (CPD), автономия учащихся, разработка стратегий обучения, дизайн и разработка материалов, а также педагогика и андрагогика.

ПОЧЕТЫ И НАГРАДЫ / КОНФЕРЕНЦИИ

  • Murad Ismailov & Emine Sheykhametova 2021. How to become a professional English language teacher? Онлайн вебинар для учителей английского языка. Cambridge School 13 марта, 2021.
  • Курсы по подготовке тренеров по IELTS. Global IELTS Train the Trainer course. Британский Совет июль
  • Тренинг по подготовке учителей и руководителей для президентских школ. Министерство народного образования Республики Узбекистан и Cambridge Assessment International Education (Великобритания) 26 авг.- 3 сент. 2019.
  • InSETT (In-Service Teacher Training) и Британский Совет Душанбе, Таджикистан 2008-2015.
  • Премия «Учитель года 2013». Fund Forum и Министерство Высшего и Среднего Специального Образования
  • Премия «Лучший молодежный тренер 2010». UNESCO, UNICEF and Fund Forum

ОБЛАСТЬ ПРЕПОДАВАНИЯ

EAP, ESP, EOP, ICT in ELT and Communication Skills.

Нажмите на кнопку ниже, чтобы прослушать текст Powered by GSpeech